Summer Fun

2016-08-23 19.21.44

Hello! Welcome to my new blog about my scrapbooking, crafts, baking and general creating. I’m from the UK and have a 2 year old son who is my inspiration for putting photos and journalling down onto paper. I have had a ‘proper’ camera for a few years but have only just learnt how to use it and the fact I have an idevice that creates perfectly acceptable photos most of the time and just a pocket away!

I’ve always enjoyed card making and crafts from a tender age, especially as being part of the girl guides and a very active young child.

I’m relatively new to scrapbooking having created my first 12×12 layout just last year and have since finished O’s (my DS) monthly 0-2 year scrapbook (though if I were to have another one I’ll probably scrapbook more and write those important moments down), very simply have one or two page spreads of previous holidays as the memories aren’t as fresh and some photos are rather limited. I have always kept brochures, receipts, money etc from places I’ve been away and stuck them into my little scrapbook.

2016-08-23 19.22.16 I’m currently enrolled and enjoying Shimelle’s 20 Project and this layout was inspired by her Day 12 layout about using different colours for outdoors photos. Here my son and his mates are having a playdate with lots of green in the photo. I used her colour combo of green, blue and orange – though I excluded the red.

I have to admit I’m not sure what all the embellishments and paper that I have included on this layout but will include the ones I do know below. I really enjoyed trying something new with this colour combination.

Thanks for reading. x

 

Supplies.

Shimelle Starshine collection

Dear Lizzy Happy Place paper and Jillibean soup Pea Pod were both from the Beatific Quirky Kit from Crafty Templates

Heidi Swapp Colorshine – Teal

 

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

