Mood Board Inspiration

Hello There!

Today I have created a layout inspired by Shimelle’s #20Project. The weekend challenge was to go onto Pinterest and search ‘mood board’ along with two terms of your choice. Here I chose black and white as I knew I wanted something different to compliment my 2 photos. The two photos are from a recent trip to Wagamama and my son trying to use chopsticks.

This is the mood board I chose to use. I loved the soft pinks and blue shades which I rarely use in my layouts.

2016-08-25 15.01.51

I chose to use a white smooth card stock as the background to create an airy feel, the paper is a random collection of scraps but the beautiful camera transparency was perfect for this colour scheme.

2016-08-25 15.02.10

The flowers were made using a cut file and my Silhoutte cutting machine. It was really good to get it out and use it. I backed the photo with layers of tissue paper to give it some dimension and pop off the page.

Supplies

transparency – Hello Heather, HERE + THERE / Capture. Brads from Hobbycraft. Kaisercraft Boho Feathers. Heidi Swapp Colorshine.

Hope you’ve enjoyed reading and if there is anything you want me to try let me know 🙂

 

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

