Scrapping a Large Photo

2016-08-24 14.01.15

Hello There!

I very rarely scrapbook a very large photo but had this lovely one of my son covered head to toe in sand and loved the way it came out so wanted to have a large photo in my scrapbook. It happened to be a Glitter Girl prompt from a while back.

2016-08-24 14.01.27

Ii used one large cluster of embellishments which included a small portion of journalling as this is one of e few pages. I wanted to keep the colour quite samey with the blues and yellows to mimic the sea and sand in the photo.

I inked up some wood veneer with distress ink and colour shine to create a faded beachy feel. The swallow was a silhouette cut from another layout that I had left over. Shimelle also has been doing a few hand painted titles and thought that I would have a go with the watery feel of the page.

Thanks 🙂

Supplies

Kaisercraft Boho paper which I got from the last Quirky Kit / Shimelle Starshine / wood veneer from the Range / enamel stars from Hobbycraft

 

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

