September Clique Kits Challange

challenge-sketch

Hi There, I wanted to show you my entry for the clique kits September challenge using a sketch by Kristine Davidson which I really liked the look of.

2016-09-06-21-06-22

Here is my interpretation of the challenge. I used distress inks on textured white cardstock to do a strong wash of colour with the pattern in the background. The photo was taken at the seaside on a recent holiday so wanted to get a fluid watery feel. I used Blue and White mists in the background as well as using some water pick up techniques.

2016-09-06-21-06-38

I wanted the photo to pop so used some scrap paper to create a nice layer of paper and had a small embellishment cluster just above the photo using some die cut pieces. I created a simple cluster at the top of the page and wrote my journalling straight onto the background.

I really like how this turned out and was something different for me to try out. Thanks for reading!

Supplies

American craft chipboard thickers from recent quirky kits

Random paper from Shimelle true stories, amy tangerine, maggie holmes bloom

Pink Paisley HEY – Take me away also from a quirky Kit

Jillibean Soup die cuts – Healthy Hello

Distress Inks in Squeezed Lemonade, Mowed Lawn, Peacock Feathers and tumbled glass.

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

