Scrapbooking Crop – Stick it down double page entry

I went to my first scrapbooking crop yesterday locally. It was a bit nerve wracking entering a room of people who all knew each other but quickly just got on with some scrapping and chatted to the person next to me. Next time I might even get up the courage to talk to different people throughout the day / weekend or even arrange a crop more local to me.

I got round to making 5 layouts and 2 were for the the September Stick it down challenges.

This was the first layout I made with the sketch for a double page above.

2016-09-24-15-21-04

I started with two pieces of white smooth cardstock but it looked a little bare so I added the black and white plus paper to each side to make it co ordinate. I had lots of fun with the embellishments on this page. I have added flowers cut from the Shimelle True Stories collection, red twine, acetate arrows, wooden chevrons, gems and a heart cut from my silhouette which is backed with all different scraps.

2016-09-25-12-43-01

I created the photo matts with a collections from Amy Tangerine, Dear Lizzy Vellum and Shimelle to create a striking black and red page which is not a colour combo I use very often.

2016-09-25-12-42-48

I did a bit of stamping on my page which I haven’t really done before. I used a stamp set with simple flower and leaves with a bold motif to make the two pages have continuity. And of course finished off the page with a spritz of Heidi Swapp Colour Shine in Sweet Cherry.

 

Hope you like it and thanks for reading! xx

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

7 thoughts on “Scrapbooking Crop – Stick it down double page entry”

  1. What a wonderful take on the sketch 🙂 Love the paper choices they really pop off the white paper. Good for you to get to your 1st crop, it gets easier and it’s a great way to get to know some fun scrappers 🙂
    Thanks for playing along with us over at Stick It Down
    Tina DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

