Stick it down September Challenge – Single page

Hi There,

On Saturday I also completed the single page entry for the September Stick It Down – I kept pretty close to the original sketch but with actually less embellishments and only one photo. I chose the photo of my son climbing up on a climbing frame as it was adding to the diagonal lines of the page.

2016-09-25 12.55.23.jpg

I used some of the paper from Shimelle’s Starshine (I love every piece of paper from that line!) and softened a lot of the paper used with linen distress ink to make it blend in with the wood grain background.

2016-09-25 12.55.39.jpg

I added rub on butterflies that I had in my stash for ages, and used a stamp I made with my Silhouette stamping material saying ‘Explore’

I used nuvo dots  (I hadn’t realised I had accidentally smudged one)  which I think is a really great product and brought more at the crop! I also added some droplets of gold mist to finish it off.

It’s a pretty simple layout but I really enjoyed making it!

 

 

 

 

 

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

2 thoughts on “Stick it down September Challenge – Single page”

Leave a Reply

