Trying out mixed media

Good evening!

2016-10-04-13-54-13

I had an attempt at trying mixed media on my page and while I don’t mind the final result it is something I will have to try again to perfect. I made a stencil using my Silhouette Portrait and some acetate. I mixed some Heidi Swapp Colorshine into my modelling paste and used the stencil to make the flower, onto my green background.

2016-10-04-13-55-00

I left it to dry then sprayed over some more Color Shine and Picket fence Distress spray before taking it to the crop a few weeks ago. My layout was inspired by Sheena’s Layout on Shimelle’s Blog.

I used cut apart sheet and the stickers from the Amy Tangerine Better together collection as they were a good match with the pink and contrast with the green background. I hand painted with distress inks and a water brush the title and while I think its ok, it’s something I need to practice with, I think Amy Tangerine has a brush script course which I’m hoping someone can get me for Christmas!

2016-10-04-13-54-30

I cut out some of the flowers from another AT paper and added enamel dots, Nuvo dots in the yellow and some stamping with a little Heidi Swapp stamp set.

I really enjoyed trying out some new techniques as I’ve been really enjoying Irit Landgraf youtube channel but she makes it look far too easy! Practice Practice Practice!

Thanks for reading! x

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

