Watercolour Titles

Hi There,

I like to watercolour! Most of my homes have had at least one little painting, usually of a flower, a simple landscape or a windmill.  I had a go at doing a watercolour background with a strong wash but thought I would have a go at a title, like I’ve seen Shimelle done in her 20 Project and look fab.

2016-08-24-13-59-05

Getting your handwriting to adapt to a watercolour brush was much harder than I thought it was going to be and I need a lot of practice but thought my first attempts looked pretty cute on the page

2016-08-24-13-58-51

This is a layout which is pretty close to one made by Shimelle’s in her 20 Project or Scrapbooking Process courses. I thought both were pretty good and look forward to more classes by her in the future. I used a bold pattern from the Star shine line for the back ground and used some random pink, white and blue papers and die cuts for the embellishments up one side.

2016-08-24-13-58-57

I finished the pages with some enamel dots and sticker flowers on foam dots.

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

 

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

