New Silhouette Cameo!

Hello There, I upgraded from my silhouette portrait which was brought for me several years ago to make wedding invites for a second hand cameo so I can finally cut on 12×12.

2016-10-31-10-56-28

I created my own little cut file using a heart which I filled the page with, then removed some and created a half cut print for different sections. I used more vintagey colours and browns to match the brown elements in the photo.

2016-10-31-10-56-49

I created a ‘few’ layers paper under the photo which were scraps from a few lines and glitter washi tape, which was a bargain at 3 for £1 at poundland, then I mounted it on a foam sheet to give it some dimension off the busy page.

I like how this page turned out and I got to have a quick play with my machine. I had forgotten how sticky the new sticky sheets off, boy, did it take me a LONG time to remove that paper from the backing! Be warned.

Thank you for reading 🙂

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

