October stick it down challenge

Hello!

A very last minute challenge that I started last night from the October single page challenge on Stick it down blog using this fab sketch below

I took my little boy to a local farm for some pumpkin and halloween fun last week. He is only 2 and was super brave doing some scary challenges in the dark

2016-10-31-15-33-29

I started with some smooth white card stock and drew out a template of two pumpkins for the circular elements. I then stitched the designs and coloured in the pumpkins with watercolours.

2016-10-31-15-33-42

I matted the photos with some autumnal orange, red and brown and included some textured string and a yellow frame cut into two from freckled fawn.

2016-10-31-15-33-48

I finished off the page with some vellum and acetate embellishments from heidi swapp, colorshine mist in gold and red and some orange enamel dots. I stamped the title with a kelly purkey stamp and coloured it in with squeezed lemonade distress inks.

 

Thanks for reading, I really loved trying out hand sewing on a page and creating this layout.

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

One thought on “October stick it down challenge”

Leave a Reply

