Discovery!

Hello,

I had a visit to my parent’s house and took little man to the discovery Centre in London for a day out. The place has a little boat, a spaceship in the garden and a tree hollow. Oliver loved it and it was great for me as I knew he couldn’t escape and run around playing. They had a Dr Seuss exhibit which was just the most fun, we had a reading of an abridged version of ‘all the places you will go’ at our wedding so its become a fun part of our lives

I used a few pieces from Shimelle, Amy Tangerine and Dear Lizzy for this page. My favourite colour combinations is pink, navy and mustard!

2016-12-12-15-41-20

I made the title using my new Silhouette Cameo – I’m surprised how much better it works than my old portrait and regret getting one earlier! The hexagons are from a pink paisley set which I covered in Heidi swapp glitter to make them sparkly 🙂

2016-12-12-15-41-41

Stickers and the die cuts come from Shimelle and added little heart enamel dots. I got the sketch from somewhere but can’t remember where!

2016-12-12-15-41-50

I really need to improve my handwriting! Thanks for reading 🙂

 

 

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

