UK Scrap Addict Challenge – June – Rainbow glitter fun!

Hello, I’m loving the new UK Scrap Addicts blog and they have a Facebook page. This month they have 2 mood boards to use as an inspiration this month and I chose the cut rainbow theme and loved the watercolour zebra.

No automatic alt text available.

I’ve seen Amy Tangerine doing the watercolour and straw technique and wanted to add it to my page – if you haven’t seen it its basically watercolour blob, get a straw and blow the paint in all directions. It’s so fun and easy!

2017-06-20 13.36.28.jpg

So I created a rainbow background with that technique and added rainbow glitter to look like it was escaping under the photo – i used a 3×3 black and white photo to contrast with all the colour in the background

2017-06-19 19.53.19

The hello script lettering made me use the cherish thicker with added sparkly for fun and layered the photo with some small pieces from my scrap basket. I put the photo up on foam pads to create dimension and added a wood veneer for the date.

2017-06-19 19.57.42

Finally I pulled up the bottom corner for a space for journalling and added a piece of paper from Shimelle’s Little by Little,

 

Thanks for Reading 🙂

 

Author: koala

Hi There. I'm a new craft addict in the UK.

Leave a Reply

